DAY 57


Wow, we survived the storm last night and sure glad for the rain!  I have NEVER in my life seen the colors before that were on radar this morning about 4:45am in Dallas, Tx.  We saw black, white and grey!  Usually you see green, yellow, then red.  It went WAY past red!

Mahi Mahi today!  Large flaky chunks of fish, lots of broccoli, white and green onions, squash/zucchini, garlic water, ginger seasonings, all over fiber rich brown rice.  340 calories and 120 grams of sodium.  I ate half today.  Drank my green smoothie today – SO good for me!  Water, water, water.  Healthy Mocha.  Smoothie for supper.  Walked a mile, it was chilly and late.

Sometimes life throws you a curve ball.  Seems when nothing else can go on my plate, while cutting my sons hair saturday, I found a large lump on the back of his head.  We have an appointment tomorrow.  It was extremely hard to get past the initial FEAR factor.  I had to make myself stop and make myself put my faith muscle in gear.  A long time ago, fear dominated my life, in all areas.  I lived and breathed fear to the point of panic attacks, could not leave my home, fear of the color red, etc.  When I met my husband, he recongnized it and taught me how to overcome fear.  I am alive today ONLY because he did.  It is a big part of my teachings today as I speak to women’s groups.  Fear can emobilize you to the point of where you cannot even get out of bed much less become a valuable human being to others around you.

Fear is usually contagious and hurts the ones you love also.  With this contest, I had to make sure that I was not operating in the fear of losing so that all the energy to win was mobilized.  I would love to say that I have totally eliminated fear from my life, it is impossible because I believe it is a spirit that comes to taunt people, but I have learned to control it and take control over it, thus can lead a normal and overcoming life because I know who I am now.

So, with finding the lump on my son’s head and the upcoming doctor’s visit on Tuesday, I find myself calm and peaceful knowing that we can meet this thing head on.  All things are possible because I believe!  Luke was born premature, weighed 4.9 pounds and stayed in the NICU unit 29 days until he was well enough to come home.  Those 29 days were dark moments but became a testimony to the Power of Yahweh.  I know that this power is still available for Luke in this situation and know it will be ok.

I got my healthy Mahi Mahi to go today, sending my youngest son in to get it.  I just didn’t feel like greeting people and being nice!  Not that I am mean… lol…. I was just turned inward today and could not reach out, even to go in to pick up the bowls.   And this is ok!  We cannot pretend to be people that we are not and this is a HUGE clue for Finding my New Body… I have to be Real, have to have Faith and have to Believe!

Leave a Reply

