DAY 22 – Yahoo!


Amazingly peaceful and calm for a Monday.  I got to sleep in!  YEAH!  Monday’s TO DO list was L O N G… however, everything was checked off.  End of the month stuff, customer orders, clients, Healthy Coffee biz, Non-Toxic Makeup orders, Hormonal biz orders, and GG !  Do I have enough jobs? lol  YES!  I love helping and serving people.  I tell my clients that I am available Mon – Sat, 9 am – 9 pm. 

Today was divine connection day.  There were many connections that I knew were meant to be; for different reasons, some for now, some for later, some for I don’t know yet!

While in Kroger buying walnuts for my Greek yogurt snack, I met Denise and Diamond, students at Parker Chiropractic College,  trying to make a decision about buying green grapes with no seeds.  Well, the teacher in me added my two cents.  They were adorable and very responsive to what I had to say. 

Let me share with you what I shared with them.  Our bodies are meant to eat food as closest to the way it was designed, created, originally.

Grapes were created with seeds, you know, seeds that you plant and make more grape vines. Because man, who thinks they need to make things better, developed a grape with no seeds, perhaps to please the lazy palette. Seedless varieties were developed to appeal to fickle consumers, but researchers are now discovering that many of the health properties of grapes may actually come from the seeds themselves!

Grape seeds are tiny, but they are packed with highly concentrated nutrients. Grape seeds are perfectly safe for consumption, and eating grape seeds on a regular basis can be a healthy addition to your diet. Grape seeds can even be made into grape seed oil.  These little seeds are loaded with Omega-3 fatty acids. Omega-3 fats are healthy fats needed for heart and brain health. Grape seeds also contain high levels of vitamin A and E, which are very beneficial to the skin.

Even though GG does not have grapes on the KHAN Healthy Food Bar, it’s the principle that I want to make clear.  They DO however have real food, unlike most restaurants.  They have REAL food – the meats & veggies are real food choices.  Everything is cut fresh each day.  At GG, I KNOW what I am eating & this is important to me.  I have ‘live’ choices!  Fresh veggies & pineapple that I can eat raw if I choose.    The only strange thing there is the crab, it is part crab/fish…guess it’s not too weird! lol
The more I learn about GG, the more I like!
If you use the website & build your own bowl before you go, you have taken Khantrol of your Health!  Glad they joined forces with Medical City to create Heart Healthy Bowls!
It was nippy when I returned home so the walk was short, sweet and to the point!  Tomorrow is another Day!  Lord willing, I will be here & rise full of energy & strength!

 

   
Leave a Reply

